News, Analysis and Opinion for the Informed Boulder Resident
Tuesday July 16th 2019

Support the Blue Line

Subscribe to the Blue Line

That's what she said

city council transportation energy municipalization xcel housing urban planning april fools bicycles climate action election 2011 density boulder county open space affordable housing election agriculture renewables CU local food climate change election 2013 development jefferson parkway youth pedestrian election 2015 preservation Rocky Flats election 2017 recreation BVSD immigration mountain bikes boards and commissions decarbonization transit urban design GMOs fracking plan boulder farming fires wildlife colorado politics downtown architecture smart regs new era colorado plutonium natural gas journalism homeless planning board transit village parking commuting ghgs radioactive waste land use taxes rental height limits coal historic preservation april fools 2015 walkability historic district diversity energy efficiency Neighborhoods population growth flood students growth North Boulder gardens arts education election 2010 election 2018 solar bus water supply zoning University Hill nutrition RTD bike lane electric utility library safety sprawl groundwater water quality election 2012 affairs of the heart april fools 2016 renewable energy organic flood plain planning reserve mayor zero waste blue line wetlands county commissioners hogan-pancost politics electric vehicle hazardous waste transportation master plan obama longmont ballot right-sizing street design colorado legislature solar panels PV recycling golden comprehensive plan climate smart loan diagonal plaza Mapleton campaign finance bears flood mitigation conservation easement epa food boulder junction congestion pesticide road diet drought election 2016 planning inequality bus rapid transit flooding oil daily camera climate change deniers automobile PUC children ecocycle community cycles BVCP Newlands community league of women voters wind power public health ken wilson david miller sam weaver mlk crime civil rights boulder creek west tsa contamination city attorney al bartlett public spaces green points technology EV Orchard Grove marijuana Whittier arizona

2012 Boards and Commissions Appointments


photo courtesty City of Boulder

The Boulder City Council made the following appointments to city boards and commissions last night:

  • Arts Commission:  Ann Moss
  • Beverages Licensing Authority:  Lisa Spalding
  • Board of Zoning Adjustment:  Michael Hirsch
  • Boulder Design Advisory Board: Michelle Lee
  • Boulder Urban Renewal Authority (Mayoral appointments):  Dan Cohen and Lisa Smith
  • Colorado Chautauqua Association: Thomas Thorpe
  • Downtown Management Commission: Scott Crabtree
  • Environmental Advisory Board: Tim Hillman (5-yr term) and Mara Abbott (3-yr term)
  • Housing Authority (Mayoral appointments): Tom Hagerty, Richard Harris and Karen Klerman
  • Human Relations Commission: Shirly White (5-yr term) and Peter Osnes (3-yr term)
  • Landmarks Board: Kirsten Snobeck
  • Library Commission:  Dan King
  • Open Space Board of Trustees: Frances Hartogh
  • Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Michael Guzek
  • Planning Board: Sam Weaver (5-yr term), Leonard May (5-yr term) and Bryan Bowen (3-yr term)
  • Transportation Advisory Board: Zane Selvans
  • University Hill Commercial Area Management Commission: Bonnie Dahl
  • Water Resources Advisory Board: John Gerstle
Rate this article: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

What do you think? Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.